Western Region Championship DN Sailors

The Western Region regatta was concluded on Sunday in much colder and faster conditions compared to Saturday’s Miami-beach like weather. Ron Sherry (Michigan) and John Dennis (Minnesota) each scored 13 points in the Gold fleet. The tiebreak went to Ron Sherry.  Matt Schmidt (Wisconsin) won the Silver fleet. Grand Master winner was Bruce Williams(Michigan), Master was Jim Grogan (Michigan), and University of Wisconsin sailing team member Soren Hughes won the junior division. Congratulations to all who competed in this event and to Western Region Commodore Daniel Hearn for his efforts to make this regatta happen.
Final results are here.