European Championship Regatta Winners

YearWinnerHomeRegatta Site
1966Kess KortenoeverHollandNeusiedlam See, Austria
1967Bouw V. WijikHollandStora Vartain, Sweden
1968Bouw V. WijikHollandPodersdorf, Austria
1969Jan EindhovenHollandSteinhude Meer, W. Germany
1970No Regatta
1971Endel VooremaaESSRMonnikendam, Holland
1972Endel VooremaaESSRGottskar, Sweden
1973Endel VooremaaESSRGizycko, Poland
1974No Regatta
1975No Regatta
1976Ole BloomquistSwedenStora Vartain, Sweden
1977Piotr BurczynskiPolandKrynica Morska, Poland
1978Vello KuuskESSRKrynica Morska, Poland
1979Robert EttlGermanyNeusiedlam See, Austria
1980Bogdan KramerPolandVasteras Maelere
1981Bogdan KramerPolandDettern, Sweden
1982Matti KuulmannUSSRKleine Wittensee, Germany
1983Vaiko VooremaUSSRStora Vartan, Sweden
1984Bogdan KramerPolandKrynica Morska, Poland
1985Vaiko VoremaaESSRGranna, Sweden
1986No Regatta
1987Wladyslaw StefanowiczPolandKungsbacka, Sweden
1988Piotr Burczynski (unofficial)PolandLeningrad, USSR
1989Piotr BurczynskiPolandVasa, Finland
1990Soren SnackestromSwedenArsunda. Swedem
1991Matti KuulmannEstoniaHaapsalu, Estonia
1992Karol JablonskiGermanyArsunda, Sweden
1993Stan MacurPolandSundbyholm Maeleren, Sweden
1994No Regatta
1995Vaiko VooremaEstoniaVasteras Maeleren, Sweden
1996Thomas KarlssonSwedenPodersdorf, Austria
1997Thomas KarlssonSwedenVaxo, Sweden
1998Thomas KarlssonSwedenPyhajoki, Finland
1999Tomas LindgrenSwedenLake Sniardwy, Poland
2000Bernd ZeigerGermanyLake Hjälmaren, Sweden
2001Karol JablonskiPolandLake Lipno, Czech Republic
2002Ron SherryUSAHaapsalu, Estonia
2003Thomas KarlssonSwedenBjorkvik, Sweden
2004Michal BurczynskiPolandLake Balaton, Hungary
2005Michal BurczynskiPolandLomasakyka, Finland
2007Andreas BockGermanyHaapsalu, Estonia
2008Matt StrubleUSALake Lipno, Czech Republic
2009Vaiko VooremaaEstoniaSt. Petersburg, Russia
2010Bernd ZeigerGermanyNeusiedlam See, Austria
2011Karol JablonskiPolandKuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia
2012No Regatta
2013Karol JablonskiPolandLake Niegocin & Lake Siemianowka, Poland
2014Karol JablonskiPolandHaapsalu, Estonia
2015Karol JablonskiPolandLake Võrtsjärv, Estonia
2016Ron SherryUSALake Glan, Norrköping, Sweden
2017Karol JablonskiPolandLake Balaton, Hungary
2018Ron SherryUSALake Wielimie, Szczecinek, Poland
2019Jarek RadzkiPolandLake Śniardwy,Poland
2020No Regatta


The DN is most popular iceboat in the world. Whether you are a racer or cruiser, your $25 membership in the IDNIYRA helps to promote the art and skill of DN ice yacht construction and the sport of ice yachting on all the hard waters of the world.

Membership View Yearbook


Buy Now Button


Tech Committee Discussion Board

Current Newsletter


  • Western Region Championship January 2, 2021 – January 3, 2021 Location: Best ice in MN, WI, or IL
  • Gold Cup & NA Championship January 24, 2021 – January 30, 2021 Host: Canada & US Eastern Region
  • European Championship February 21, 2021 – February 26, 2021


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 271 other subscribers