Gold Cup World Champion Regatta Winners

YearSkipperHomeRegatta Site
1973Ain VildeEstonia, USSRGull Lake, Michigan
1974Tim WoodhouseMichigan, USAZergrze, Poland
1975Jan GougeonMichigan, USASaginaw Bay, Michigan
1976Romuald KnasieckiPolandStora Vartin, Sweden
1977Henry BossettNew Jersey, USASt. Michaels, MD
1978Bogdan KramerPosznan, Poland KrynicaMorska, Poland
1979Piotr BurczynskiKrynica Morska, PolandLake Champlain, VT
1980M. KuulmanUSSRVasteras, Sweden
1981Henry BossettNew Jersey, USAHamilton Bay, Ontario
1982Jan GougeonMichigan, USAWittensee, Germany
1983Henry BossettNew Jersey, USATrenton, Ontario
1984T. HaagmaUSSRKrynica Morska,Poland
1985Jan GougeonMichigan, USABarnegat Bay. NJ
1986No Regatta
1987Mike O’BrienNew Jersey, USALake St Clair. MI
1988Mike O’BrienNew Jersey, USALeningrad, USSR
1989Mike O’BrienNew Jersey, USA Lake Champlain VT
1990Walad StefanowiczPolandArsunda, Sweden
1991Jan GougeonMichigan, USASaginaw Bay, MI
1992Karol JablonskiGermanyArsunda, Sweden
1993Jeff KentMassachusetts, USAGeneva Lake, WI
1994Andreas BockHamburg, GermanyNieporet, Poland
1995Karol JablonskiPolandMontreal, PQ
1996Karol JablonskiPolandVienna, Austria
1997Karol JablonskiPolandLake St. Clair, MI
1998Ron SherryMichigan, USAPyhäjärvi, Finland
1999Ron SherryMichigan, USALac St. Louis, Canada
2000Karol JablonskiPolandLake Hjälmaren, Sweden
2001Karol JablonskiPolandSaginaw Bay, MI
2002Ron SherryMichigan, USAHaapsalu, Estonia
2003Karol JablonskiPolandLake Champlain, NY
2004Thomas KarlssonSwedenLake Balaton, Hungary
2005Ron SherryMichigan, USALake Mendota,Wisconsin
2006Michal BurczynskiPolandMuertz, Germany & Lake Vaettern, Sweden
2007Matt StrubleMichigan, USAMenominee,MI
2008Matt StrubleMichigan, USALake Lipno, Czech Republic
2009Matt StrubleMichigan, USATorch Lake, Michigan
2010Michal BurczynskiPolandNeusiedlersee, Austria
2011Ron SherryMichigan, USASenachwine Lake, Putnam, IL
2012Tomasz ZakrzewskiPolandLake Hjälmaren,Orebro, Sweden
2013Tomasz ZakrzewskiPolandLake Pepin, Lake City, Minnesota
2014Karol JablonskiPolandHaapsalu, Estonia
2015Karol JablonskiPolandKingston, Ontario, Canada
2016Karol JablonskiPolandLake Glan, Norrköping,Sweden
2017Karol JablonskiPolandLake Kegonsa, Madison, WI
2018Karol JablonskiPolandLake Wielimie, Szczecinek, Poland
2019Michal BurczynskiPolandIndian Lake, Lima, Ohio
2020Lukasz ZakrzewskiPolandOrsa Lake, Orsa, Sweden
2021No Regatta
2022Robert GraczykPolandHjälmaren, Sweden R#1
Storsjo, Norway R#2-5
2023Matt StrubleCalifornia, USALake Kegonsa, Madison, WI


The DN is most popular iceboat in the world. Whether you are a racer or cruiser, your $25 membership in the IDNIYRA helps to promote the art and skill of DN ice yacht construction and the sport of ice yachting on all the hard waters of the world.

Membership View Yearbook


Buy Now Button


Tech Committee Discussion Board

Current Newsletter


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 370 other subscribers